How do I delete my free account?

If you have registered for a free Similarweb account, you can delete your account from your account settings page. 

  Note: Once your account is deleted, you will not be able to use that email address for another trial, and all reports and dashboards associated with the account will be permanently deleted. 

If you are a trial user or a paying Similarweb user and would like to cancel your subscription, visit How do I cancel my subscription? Otherwise, continue reading for steps to permanently delete your account

  1. Log into your Similarweb account.
  2. Go to Setting & Help > Account.
  3. Click Delete Account.

    Account settings - delete account button location
  4. Read through the Delete Account pop-up box for information on what deleting your Similarweb account means. Then, select a reason for deleting your account and your desired account deletion settings.

    Delete account pop up
  5. Click Delete Account.

    Your account will be deleted immediately and you will be redirected to the Similarweb Homepage. In addition, you will be unsubscribed from all emails from Similarweb. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 23 found this helpful

Can’t find what you're looking for?

We'll help you find the answer or connect you to a consultant.

Contact us