Do you want to invite coworkers to use your account? If you are an Admin, you can do it easily through your account settings.

To invite a new user:

  1. Log into your Similarweb account.

  2. From your profile icon, click Account.

  3. Click User Management.

  4. Click Invite.

  5. Fill out the user’s information.

    You can assign the necessary level of permissions for the new user by selecting Role in the drop-down menu. 

    - Admins have full access to the Similarweb platform. They can manage users on their accounts, view usage reports, and billing information. 

    - Champions have full access to the Similarweb platform and can invite, edit, and remove account users on the account. 

    - Users have full access to the Similarweb Platform and can view and edit their own account details.

    Note

    To invite multiple users, use Bulk Invite.

  6. Click Invite to send the invitation.

    The user will receive an email invitation, and all they have to do is click the link to begin the account activation process.

Note

Invites are pending until the user accepts. Pending invites will count against your account license total. If the user doesn't accept within 30 days, the invite will expire. You have two weeks to resend the invite before it's removed.

To invite an existing user:

If you would like to invite a user to your account who already has a free Similarweb account, follow the steps above.

If you want to add a user to your account who is on a different Similarweb paid account, please contact your account manager. If you are the admin on the account you can reach out to Support directly.

Note

When a user is migrated from any account (free or premium) to a different Similarweb account, their custom assets move with them. This includes dashboards, segments, segment comparisons, keyword lists, etc.

Bulk Invite

Use Bulk Invite to easily add multiple users. You can invite up to 200 users, but the number of users you can add depends on your package.

To bulk invite users, follow these steps:

  1. Within the Invite Users pop-up, click the Bulk Invite tab.

  2. Download the template and follow the format. When finished, upload your file.

  3. Click Send Invites.

Note

If the user is new to Similarweb, they’ll continue with the registration process. If the user is registered already with our free version, all they have to do is click the invitation link, which will direct them to a login page. By logging in, their credentials will be transferred to your Similarweb account.

Troubleshooting

Issue: The user did not receive the invitation email.

If for some reason, the user does not receive an invitation, we recommend checking the Spam or Junk Mail folder.

I got an error message when trying to invite a colleague to my Similarweb account. What can I do?

It is possible that the user is already a part of another Similarweb premium account. The "Invite" button can only be used for users who are not already a part of a premium account or are users of our free platform. If this is the case, the admin should contact our support team requesting to move the user to the desired account.

I don't see available seats, but I haven't used all my licenses. What do I do?

If you have pending invitations, your account’s seats will see an exceeding number of licenses used or will have no more licenses available. To free these seats and return to your license limit, all you need to do is cancel pending invitations.

FAQs

How can I reassign a seat?

To reassign a seat, you must first deactivate an existing user, and then you can add the new user.

When managing users, can I include the department and country of the user?

Yes! You can include the user's name and country to help you manage all your users more efficiently. To add this information, select a user (in the Activated table), and fill out the relevant fields in User Details.

How do I change a user's permission?

Go to Settings > Account > Users > User Management and click the pencil icon next to the name of the user you would like to change permissions for. In the Permission field, click the drop-down list and select another permission. The permission is automatically saved.

Will a user be notified if I change their permissions from user to admin?

Currently, if you are moving a user and also changing their permissions on the new account from User to Admin, the user does not get notified that their permission level changed.

When I invite a new user to my account, how long is the invitation valid?

The invitation is valid for 30 days.

Was this article helpful?
7 out of 12 found this helpful